Actions

Work Header

AITA for playing the long con with my rival, shooting him point blank in the head, and accidentally falling in love??

Summary:

r/AmItheAsshole

u/throwaway-RA-aita-shoot-and-love • 14h

[98 Awards]

AITA for playing the long con with my rival, shooting him point blank in the head, and accidentally falling in love??

 

Please read the whole post and not just the title. Repost because the mods took it down. I (18M) was born a bastard child. I have a shitty father who so happens to be famous (Edit: I will not tell who he is, stop asking.) but my mother k*lled herself when I was young. Since then I found myself thrown from foster home to foster home. Eventually, I landed myself a weird job with my biological father. Please keep reading. I joined and became an assassin. (Edit 2: Yes, this is important.)

...

im not sorry lmfao please keep reading

Notes:

please read the tags,,, also this is entirely satire and based off of a post i saw on instagram that pointed out akechi has reddit

(See the end of the work for more notes.)

Work Text:

r/AmItheAsshole

 

u/throwaway-RA-aita-shoot-and-love • 14h

[98 Awards]

AITA for playing the long con with my rival, shooting him point blank in the head, and accidentally falling in love??



Please read the whole post and not just the title. Repost because the mods took it down. I (18M) was born a bastard child. I have a shitty father who so happens to be famous (Edit: I will not tell who he is, stop asking.) but my mother k*lled herself when I was young. Since then I found myself thrown from foster home to foster home. Eventually, I landed myself a weird job with my biological father. Please keep reading. I joined and became an assassin. (Edit 2: Yes, this is important.)

 

He sent me to spy on this group that could potentially thwart his entire plans and expose him for planning murders and assassinations and having me partake in them. I did, and eventually I had a little… mishap with the leader of the group. His holier than thou attitude and savior complex pissed me off.

 

We end up deeming each other as rivals and we metaphorically fight all the time. We battle in darts, billiards, airsoft, you name it. Eventually, my asshole of a dad told me to kill him, and I did. Or so I thought. It turns out he… dr*gged me and made me think I had killed him. In reality, I hadn’t. Eventually, I confronted him again, but he spared my life. I… owe him a lot, as it pains me to admit. Unfortunately, my father decided to kill me, but it went wrong and I ended up in a coma for a long time. My rival was able to stop my father and expose him.

 

I woke up just in time to find out that my rival’s school therapist has been manipulating his patients, and my rival enlisted me to help take him down. I helped, but only for a bit. It turns out, a lot of heavy shit went down while I was in a coma (Edit 3: My rival’s mentor manipulated him for a long time. He was impersonating his twin brother, whom he tried to have killed.) but ultimately, we took down the therapist.

 

At one point whilst we were trying to do so, I had one last battle of wits with my rival in the subway. He ended up winning, the jackass. But since I was exposed to western media, I threw my glove at him to confirm him as my rival always.

 

Then he smiled at me. And I swear I lost my goddamn mind. When did he start being hot as hell??

 

At some point after the entire therapist fiasco, we started dating. I’m not sure when it happened, but suddenly our battles became softer. That’s when he kissed me. And I reciprocated.

 

His friends, however, still don’t like me. They continuously call me an asshole, which is fair enough, but no matter what I say or do will not convince them to like me. (Edit 4: One reason they don’t like me is because I killed my rival’s step-sister's mom as a hit.)

 

So, Reddit. AITA??



Edit 1: Stop asking who my father is.

 

Edit 2: People keep telling me my backstory is too long. It’s important.

 

Edit 3: Some people want to know what happened while I was in a coma. I cannot give much context but I’ll give a bit.

 

Edit 4: It was a hit on his stepsister’s mom. We had some bad blood in the past, however.

 

Edit 5: My apologies, my rival is 16M.

 

Edit 6: Yes, fine. I am Ace Detective Goro Akechi. Happy? Yes, I’m dating the leader of the Phantom Thieves.

 

Edit 7: No longer updating, the mods are locking the post.




Top Comments:

 

◯ u/Judgement_Bot_AITA MOD • 14h

Welcome to r/AmITheAsshole. Please view our voting guide here, and remember to use only one judgement in your comment.

OP has offered the following explanation for while they think they might be the asshole:

 

Eventually, my asshole of a dad told me to kill him, and I did. Or so I thought.

...

His friends, however, still don’t like me. They continuously call me an asshole, which is fair enough, but no matter what I say or do will not convince them to like me. (Edit 4: One reason they don’t like me is because I killed my rival’s step-sisters' mom as a hit.)

 

Help keep the sub engaging!

Don’t downvote assholes!

Do upvote interesting posts!

Click Here For Our Rules and Click Here For Our FAQ

 

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns.

… ⌧  ⇑ Vote ⇓



◯ u/ahmyfartcone • 14h

[78 Awards]

What in the fuck did I just read?????

… ⌧  ↰Reply  ⇑ 21.3k ⇓

       -88 Replies-



◯ u/therealalibaba • 13h

[128 Awards]

LMFAO akechi i cannot believe u posted this

 

Edit: im the stepsister whos mom he killed LOL

… ⌧  ↰Reply  ⇑ 69.4k ⇓

       -173 Replies-

Notes:

have fun yall